Question aimed at Vinny and Canuck

....but anyone can have a go, of course.

Would you please post your Top Ten Fragrances?

I desperately need to kill my FAD besides which, I'm all at sea with this new addiction. Too much choice and all so expensive!!!!

I'm no fragrance expert Carl, Vinny (and a lot of other members) will have way more knowledge and more fragrances than me I think. But since you ask, I'll list what I currently own, the top 4 are ones I save to use less often, the rest are really just work splashes / sprays.

Penhaligons Blenheim Bouquet
Lancome Miracle
Davidoff Adventure
Clinique Happy

Caldey Island Lavender
Crabtree and Evelyn WI Limes
Truefitt and Hill 1805
DR Harris Pink
Ogalalla Bay Rum limes and peppercorns
Steve's Barbershop Bay Rum
L'Occitane Verdon
Speick
Bodyshop Kistna

I'd say Blenheim and Miracle are my top 2 there. Happy and Adventure are alright but they're pretty high street, Happy might be a bit "young" as it's very citrus.

PS: This is a massive rabbit hole, every other member can probably post 10 other good scents that they own and another 10 they'd like, I think you might just have to get sniffing to be honest!

Thanks for that, Canuck!

My problem is an inability to survive for long in a perfumery before I start sneezing. Walk into John Lewis, for instance, and they have half an acre full of perfume and make-up stands full of people test spraying and squirting. This creates a miasma that is lethal to my sinuses! I couldn't sniff for sneezing nor differentiate one fragrance from another for blowing my nose - whilst running for the nearest street exit and fresh air.

I figure the solution is 'man-shopping'! Create a short list of fragrances and then make targeted forays into these dreaded areas. I could also maybe do some testing in the expensive perfumeries and chemists of nearby Lymington - well stocked but small, with fresh air not far away. Still, a short list would aid success, I'm sure.