Used Kamisori buying advice.

Can any Kamarisori users give me any advice about buying a used Kamisori? I've seen a few for sale quite reasonably (<£50) but don't really know what I'm looking at.

Can anyone recommend (preferably from experience) a reputable source of used Kamisori or failing that, what to look out for or avoid?

Many thanks in advance.

+1 for the above, only heard good things on here. Will say, the majority of users seem to recommend the wrapped or plastic/rubber handled ones as they are easier to control!

Cheers, I see he offers the option of a rattan wrap on his razors so I'd probably go for that.

I have only used mine a couple of times and I am an absolute complete beginner.
Not sure how valid my knowledge is, but I got mine from there and he seemed helpful.
I am very pleased with what I got.

That's great, thanks Grarea. How are you getting on with it? Any pictures I can drool over? :)

I have only used it a couple of times like I say.
I am a complete and utter novice.
I haven't got as far as the strop yet. Been a bit busy.

I love it though. Brilliant fun. I had a few goes with the Feather SS non-folding first and was pulling the blade further out all the time. So I just pulled the trigger. (It stopped the continuous saliva dribble ruining keyboards)
I was a little surprised by its size. It was sort of 20% bigger than I expected.
Not sure how it will get under the schnoz, but I am sure that I will work it out. (eventually)

IMGP6016.jpg
I am pretty sure that he wraps them as well, but I fancied playing myself.

I have only used it a couple of times like I say.
I am a complete and utter novice.
I haven't got as far as the strop yet. Been a bit busy.

I love it though. Brilliant fun. I had a few goes with the Feather SS non-folding first and was pulling the blade further out all the time. So I just pulled the trigger. (It stopped the continuous saliva dribble ruining keyboards)