I am new to DE Shaving - here's what I just bought!

D

Deleted member 1045

Hi guys,

Firstly I'd like to thank NottheStig, johnnyO, Fido, and a few other members for their kind advice and perseverance with me.

This is for fellow noobs i guess. I am a newbie here and new to DE razors and the whole "proper shaving" thing and after a few days reading and browsing and watching youtube I have purchased the following: (note i'm british to any americans seeing this)

Product Code: DE89BA11bl
Product Description: Edwin Jagger DE razor - Barley Chrome plated - with pack 5 blades
Unit Price: 25.50

Product Description: Proraso Shaving Cream in a Bowl - 2 sizes
Unit Price: 3.50
Size: 75g Bowl:

Product Description: Geo F Trumper Sandalwood Shaving Cream - 2 sizes
Unit Price: 8.50
Size: 75g Tube

Product Description: Proraso aftershave cream 100ml<br>PZ1501
Unit Price: 8.00

I also ordered the: New Forest Finest Silvertip from Fido for £38 for my first ever brush! :)

Edit: bought an Edwin and Jagger Alum bar for £11, after being advised to get an alum bar :)

I'll keep you all updated on how my "first proper shave" experience goes. :).

Thanks everyone!

That looks like a good starter set.

Quick tip though - did you buy an alum block? If not I'd recommend getting one before you start for any little weepers or nicks you get.

Tall_Paul said:
That looks like a good starter set.

Quick tip though - did you buy an alum block? If not I'd recommend getting one before you start for any little weepers or nicks you get.

did think about it but didn't in the end. Any recommendations? Can you link me to a reasonably priced one plz? would asda have then?

Hi Everyone!

I got all my gear today and had my first ever DE shave. I used the EJ deba11 (normal de with knurled handle), proraso cream and aftershave, EJ alum block.