feather

Hi guys
I've been using feather for 5 years. I do love them
Can anyone recommend a better blade
I use an adjustable merkur

Also can someone tell me the cheapest place to buy feather 50 or 100 pack

Anyone uses pinfolds.co.uk

See flea bay for item 321855076420, only £14.88 delivered for 100, bought from this seller some IP's before without any issues, the chap is a wet shaver himself and post fair few sotd on FB.

See flea bay for item 321855076420, only £14.88 delivered for 100, bought from this seller some IP's before without any issues, the chap is a wet shaver himself and post fair few sotd on FB.
15 quid for 100? You can get Feathers for that price! Oh - they are Feathers. :p
That's the problem with Feathers - they don't last and they are expensive...

Hi guys
I've been using feather for 5 years. I do love them
Can anyone recommend a better blade
I use an adjustable merkur

Also can someone tell me the cheapest place to buy feather 50 or 100 pack

Anyone uses pinfolds.co.uk
Better, not really. A touch smoother perhaps, and not quite as sharp:
Astra Superior Platinums
Polsilver
Ladas
Persona Lab Blues.

Feather is, to my knowledge, the only DE blade with a triple ground bevel. All other blades have a double bevel.

Edit: Vokshod blades, to me, are really smooth, probably the smoothest blades I've ever used, but I don't find them to be particularly sharp. They work well in aggressive razors.

I am a big fan of Feathers and used them almost exclusively for 6 months or so until I discovered Gillette Silver Blues. For me, the GSB is one of the closest I have found in terms of sharpness but with less chance of biting. Another good blade is the Gillette Black 7 o'clocks. Only used them a few times but they were very impressive