Trouble with Mama Bears

Has anyone else had problems getting a stable lather with Mama Bears.
I have 2, Ginger limes and bay rum.
I have now tried them both once with the 2201 and one with the 2211. I have found on both ocassions that they make a what appears to be a reasonable lather, But when aplied to my face it quickly breaks down.
I live in the Essex area and the water round hear is quite hard. Have wondered whether this may be the problem. This is my first time with a glycerine soap and wondered if i was missing something.
Process i followed was this.
1. Soak brush for 5 mins. add a couple of drops of water to the tub while brush soaking.
2. Tip out water from tub and gently squeeze excess water from brush.
3. Swirl fairly dry brush in tub and load with soap, approx 30 sec. seamed like quite a bit of soap on the brush. Bristles appeard stuck together with soap.
4. transfer to bowl and add small amounts of water to bowl as lather builds. Lather appears to build to same consistancy as with other soaps like Nanny's.
5. Apply to damp face as i do with nanny's soap and start shaving. By the time a reach the second half of my face, say minuet or two the lather has reduced significantly. By the time i reach my chin Last phase of the pass It is all but gone.

What do you think i am doing wrong. Heard such good things about Mama Bears, and at the moment i am a bit miffed. Shame cause both the wife and i like both scents.

Someone please give me a clue. :cry:

I found this, too.

What I now do is ensure that there's more water on my brush before I load it up... I don't bother with putting water in the soap itself (as I would with a hard soap).

I just find that the brush needs more water…

I also work the soap and make sure that there's plenty of soap on the brush.

I'm sure that there are others more qualified than I to comment/help, but that's what I found helps.

Lipsy

Soak the soap in hot water for a few mins
soak brush as well
wring brush out dont shake