new razor

right i am pretty new to shaving the safty razor way and i purchased a 38c 3 weeks ago now thats the only razor i own :(

now if someone could give me any advice on a new razor or second hand one to compare
i have no budget so what do you guys reccomend as a second razor to buy

cheers

Pretty blank canvass there Jimmy ;) ! If you are looking for something 'new' the Muhle R89 & EJ DE89 are well reviewed and have the same head - I believe (bought the Muhle last week - but haven't used it as yet).

Personally though, if i was you, i would go vintage. Go for a 40s or 50s Superspeed - deffo my favourite razors or the one i am using at the moment, a Slim Adjustable. So start skulking on t'Bay and in the BST and find yourself a bargain :D :D

Hi JimmyM, I'm with MoodyM on thinking of an older razor in preference to a current one if you're looking to expand your experiences of wet shaving. How about checking out the injector razors on the market. I've got a Schick from the 1930s & the razor itself has a nice amber handle, gold effect finish & is in excellent condition. So you don't have to get landed with some miserable looking piece of olde tat just because it's a few decades old. The injector system negates you having to handle a blade (which are still very available & last lunger than a DE blade for me). And, owing to the manner ibn which the blade is clamped in its retainer and the angle at which it is applied to the skin nicks are much less likely. I've seen them online from suppliers such as the Dutch Shaving Shop from around the 20 euro mark. If you don't like it you can always sell it on.

I have and currently use a Muhle 89 and can only agree that they are a really nice razor. But still, for a second razor why not go for a wee bit of history and consider a single edge or injector ; who knows, it may change your entire shaving experience in a way that a razor similar in design to the one you already have wouldn't.