hi and help please

hi im john and i am new to d/e shavers after buying the normal razors and getting ripped off!!...i am looking at buying a d/e razor and cannot find anyware in the doncaster area (yorkshire)where i could purchase one :| could anybody help please,also which type would be suitable ive have sensitive skin,somebody told me that i would be looking for amerkur adjutable with derby blades?if so where around yorkshire would i beable to get one thanks john....

Have a look here fella...

<!-- l --><a class="postlink-local" href="http://www.theshavingroom.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=5931" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;">viewtopic.php?f=6&t=5931</a><!-- l -->

I'd maybe be cautious about the Derby blades M8, Most of the packs I've had have been very uncertain in quality control. & very welcome to TSR, you'll get a lot of suggestions from us all (just not too many I hope !).

JohnnyO. \ ;)

As I think Frenchblade has said, very few shops sell DE razors these days but there's a thriving online market. If you don't mind buying online (and delivery is usually within about 2 days) then there's the likes of Connaught Shaving, Traditional Shaving Co, The Shaving Shack, and Badger and Hone.
I started with a Merkur 34C HD and use that as my main daily shave. Blades are a very personal thing, I like Gillette 7 o'clock yellow, but everyone's different. Someone can probably send you a few samples to see what you get on with, if you don't get any offers then I think I have a few different ones knocking around.

Hi John and welcome.

If you are looking just to try without a great outlay you could do a lot worse than Boots. They have a Wilkinsons Sword DE razor for about £4 and their own brand for a similar price. Their shave stick also has good reviews and won't break the bank.

Hi & Welcome John :D

Merkur is good, derby maybe not, quite a few people getting mixed results with these blades, so better of trying something else!