Help needed for a shaving documentary

Hi,

I’m pretty new to wet shaving, having only started a couple of months ago. But couldn't have done it without the help of guys like you on these and other forums. The experience has been great, not only realising what I have been missing all these years, but also finding like minded, friendly, approachable people who feel the same.

Since I’ve been using my DE merkur classic I’ve got to thinking why wet shaving has been abandoned, and have decided to make a short documentary about it.

So, I’d like to call on you all once again for help! But this time I’m not looking for tips but your experiences.

Tell me:
What’s your earliest memory of shaving (doesn’t have to be YOUR first shave)?
Who, if anyone, taught you to shave?
What does wet shaving mean to you?
What fond memories do you have of wet shaving?
Why do you think wet shaving with straight or DE razors is no longer popular? What has been lost in the process?

Or if you have any other comments on the experience of wet straight/DE shaving let me know! I’d love to know your thoughts.

Thanks in advance!

That's too much like hard work for me James :) so i'll pass on this one if you don't mind.
Good luck with your documentary though.
regards, beejay

What kind of documentary are you doing? Maybe you should try it the old way, like DE and cut throat shaving and actually do interviews with people you find interesting ... Just a thought ;)

Personally I have written on various things and got good feedback...just open your mind and get creative!..be as descriptive as possible..things should go well and re read/check spelling!... :mrgreen:

Best of Luck!
Blades