14 jan onWards .. Temporary closure of Transmissions...

Having signed in as a newbie i'm really on a learning curve.
Using kit from trad shaving co
Merkur 34c HD (they must be knocking a few of these out)
Jagger sea buckthorns
Jagger black badger
Derby blades
It's going well do far. Mostly I love the routine and care I take over my face. I've gone from a quick wipe with a Mach 3 to finding out about something really enjoyable and in the mornings I feel great!!
Fab really. It's taken 30 years to realise this.
I feels likeim really concetrating at the mo. Taking it careful. It's not as smooth as mach3
Yet!!
But it's ok.
Most Of all I like it!! It's good to look after yourself.
'the men march another five miles aday after a good shave!'
Cheers
Tim.

Re: 14 jan 2011. New to de shaving. Face still intact...

Slick said:
Having signed in as a newbie i'm really on a learning curve.
Using kit from trad shaving co
Merkur 34c HD (they must be knocking a few of these out)
Jagger sea buckthorns
Jagger black badger
Derby blades
It's going well do far. Mostly I love the routine and care I take over my face. I've gone from a quick wipe with a Mach 3 to finding out about something really enjoyable and in the mornings I feel great!!
Fab really. It's taken 30 years to realise this.
I feels likeim really concetrating at the mo. Taking it careful. It's not as smooth as mach3
Yet!!
But it's ok.
Most Of all I like it!! It's good to look after yourself.
'the men march another five miles aday after a good shave!'
Cheers
Tim.

Great post Tim.

I think that just about sums up why I'm into this DE malarkey.

Taking it careful. It's not as smooth as mach3

Yeah, my first results were average but it's amazing how technique develops quickly... you'll be smoother than with a cartridge within weeks.

really enjoyable and in the mornings I feel great!!

There's half the point right there, it's nice to do something properly. Smoothness follows, just keep enjoying. :)