Where can I get decent SE blades for Valet Autostrop?!

Hi Folks...firstly, this is my very first post on here! In addition to being a forum noobie, I'm also new to SE razors too, having always used DE and cartridge style up to now. But I'm enjoying my new-found early midlife crisis, and can see myself starting a modest razor collection. Crikey, It'll be cut-throats next!

Anyhow, enough of the intro...I have recently found a nice Valet Autostrop, with nickel plated tin and strop, which has cleaned up really nicely. I do need to work out how to get the strop supple and ready for action, but first thing's first...what blades can I use with the Valet (there's a slightly rusty one with it which has the "Valet" cutout)? Are there any cost-effective modern blades which will fit this? If so, who the heck sells them?!

Search the forum under "spinning". There is a lot about blades and adding thhe spine from onre blade to anotgher so it fits an Autostrop.

It's was new verb invented right here in TSR. Adding a spine became the act of "spinning", which I had thought more appropriate at The Oval till then.

With luck, a knowledgable SE shaver will be along shortly. 'Tis a strange mob you are joining - very strange, indeed! Weird, even.

Thanks! By the sound of it I'll fit right in! Think I already have AS if my other hobbies are anything to go by...my Missis will be so happy! Haha!!!

Greetings

Feather SE Blades will fit 99% of all models of Valet Autostrop razors.
The only source for these in the UK is Connaughts. They are not cheap blades and are very short lived ie two shaves only.

Some models of Valet Autostrops but not many can be used with an ordinary GEM SE blade with the spine removed and a couple of tiny pieces snipped off the blade corners.
These blades in the UK again can only be purchased from Connaughts.

If you post a picture of the razor showing the the top of the razor I will be able to tell you.

Regards
Dick.