When to stop spending?

As I'm new to this lark I did my research and started with reasonable kit Muhler R89, Simpsons Badger brush (the cheapest one) and a blade tester pack. My intentions were to save money and hopefully get a better shave. Two weeks later I've blades coming out of my ears. I've got 3 soaps and creams. I've a Silvertip brush on its way and a new Ikon 102 slant and bulldog handle. An Edwin Jagger soap mug thingy for lathering. An Omega stand for the razor and brush and styptics, balms and god knows what else. The question is. How the heck is wet shaving cheaper? You have to laugh eh?

As I'm new to this lark I did my research and started with reasonable kit Muhler R89, Simpsons Badger brush (the cheapest one) and a blade tester pack. My intentions were to save money and hopefully get a better shave. Two weeks later I've blades coming out of my ears. I've got 3 soaps and creams. I've a Silvertip brush on its way and a new Ikon 102 slant and bulldog handle. An Edwin Jagger soap mug thingy for lathering. An Omega stand for the razor and brush and styptics, balms and god knows what else. The question is. How the heck is wet shaving cheaper? You have to laugh eh?
Nobody here has ever claimed that wet shaving is cheaper. You're only imagining that you read this somewhere. If you want to save money, grow a beard or get an electric razor :D

I wouldn't do that. However the lock is firmly on the moth storer for the foreseeable when it comes to shave stuff. I've a mountain to get through. The folk on here are really helpful and genorous with their surplus stuff. I will be too and hope to pass on things to new members as I have had given to me.

Stop buying consumables until they're used up (or deemed surplus to requirements). Once you realise how long it takes to burn through just one container of soap, you begin to appreciate that hoarding kilos of stock isn't particularly fruitful.