Unusual treasures

Hiya,

If you're like me, there's a good chance of having a few sorta oddball razors laying around the shaving arsensal. I don't necessarily mean the most expensive piece, but rather one you don't see very often. I imagine you guys find things over there I'd never see in the antique stores, flea markets, or boot sales around here. Heh, I still think us Yanks have got the clean part of the stick when it comes to running across Gillettes though.

So come up with a weird item and a few pics. Maybe toss in a couple sentences about how it performs. Might be a SE, DE, or straight.......doesn't matter.

I can start out with a French razor I have very little knowledge about. Bought the thing on the hope it would be a good fit for me, but it has a little too much bite (about a #6-7) than I prefer. It's called a Bohin, and it's a three piecer. Well made, with what looks like nickle plating, with a feel and weight almost like an aggressive Slim with teeth. Seriously, that what this thing reminds me of.

From what I understand, this razor may have been used by Charles de Gaulle, but I can't be positive. Heh, if I had to guess, I'd say I'm the only one with a genuine Bohin in the neighborhood.........

Ok, that'll do it for me,

Martin

Here you go: Bon Appetit

Attachments

• Bohin.jpg
    359 bytes · Views: 198
Hiya,

Ok, I can only guess that no one has a weird or rarely seen razor. Oh, I know, you're too shy to post anything. Perfectly understandable. Yeah.....right.

Hell, that's ok, I have maybe 1-2 more to mention. This next one I was gonna save till later after others had posted, but I guess this is later............sheesh. I hope you lazy bums don't hate me for having this razor in my possesion.

Actually, this will be for Sharon and the other female members who put up with TSR mob. Yes, it's a vintage lady's razor, made right here in Chicago Illinois USA North America. Matter of fact, Steve (skinless) has a slant made by this same company.