Taxidermist Suggestions Please

Hiya,

When I usta work as a salesman I'd stop by a company twice a year which was owned by a German guy with a nice office. It's where I saw my first Wolperdingers, ones he'd brought back from Germany over time. Yes, it was quite the eclectic collection and it said something about his sense of humor to have em displayed. Made in Bavaria mostly I believe.

I'll include a few pics and there's plenty more online. Maybe show em to whatever taxidermist you decide on as some possible ideas.

Martin

Attachments

• wolpertinger-salzburg.jpg
    wolpertinger-salzburg.jpg
    98.4 KB · Views: 18
  • wolpertinger-zurich.jpg
    wolpertinger-zurich.jpg
    122 KB · Views: 18
Not a sentence I expected to read here.

Good luck with your quest to find a taxidermist.
Thanks, I think I’ve found a guy in Bolton, seems to certainly know their stuff!

I do a lot of conservation work in my spare time, part of which is deer management and removal of non-native ‘alien’(non indigenous) destructive species, a bi product of which is lots of delicious venison to feed myself, family friends and so on. It just so happens That Monday’s harvest was a superb specimen and so to do it fully justice as well as preparing and sharing with neighbours the skull will be prepared as a momentous.

Appreciate this is very ‘non shaving’.. although perhaps the fur could make a decent ‘knot’ and they are legal species unlike Badger in this country ..

I do a lot of conservation work in my spare time, part of which is deer management and removal of non-native ‘alien’(non indigenous) destructive species, a bi product of which is lots of delicious venison to feed myself, family friends and so on.
Fair play. I have a friend who does exactly the same, and I was fortunate to be given a haunch of Chinese Water Deer on Boxing day. Good luck with the taxidermy, that has to be a pretty niche thing these days.