Skin food

Some time in the next year or two I may actually need to get some more after shave. So that's a good enough excuse to start thinking.

I've got samples of Trumpers Limes and Sandalwood.

What is skin food and does it have properties which make it a useful aftershave application?

And thoughts on Trumpers and other options would be appreciated.

Of the Skinfoods I like the smell of the coral one the most, it not that great as an ASB for me. when I get in from work I have a shower (no shave) and stick some skinfood on, it is quite pleasant but I don't use as they intend it to be used which is before and after shaving. I believe there are other better products for before and after the shave, it is just a nice light skin conditioner to me.

Ive been using the coral for a couple of years. Its a decent enough After shave moisturizer, tho its not as effective as a full on ASB as some.
Otherwise it smells good and does leave my face looking nice (Wifes opinion anyway).

Its also not 'that expensive' a small amount of it really does go a long way which is a big bonus in my book.

My main balms atm are TBS's Macaroot and the Pecksniff ASBs (Thank you TK-maxx).
I use Asdas One Planet as well on occasion, but by god its strong stuff...