Runny moistureiser in big quantity

Hello,
I am needing something to use as a post shave moistureiser. I have never been one to use many products in the pampering line, so I have very little knowledge of what is out there and where.

I am looking for something that is quite runny and leaves a natural feel (ie nothing that is gunky and sticky) to use on legs etc as a post shave treatment. The main thing is I do not want to be using some of the post shave balms which I love but come in tiny tubs as there is a lot of skin to cover and I am a tight Scott.

Can anyone help with some suggestions?

Fiona

Hi Fionafish,
You haven't said what you use to shave or how - so we can't know how your skin is left afterwards, or how it is before shaving. I'd recommend you ask your Dr. when you next visit (as you women are prone to shaving in the most sensitive places), even ask for a prescription for something like Epiderm (tub not lotion and hydrate it in your hands). From personal experience ....
" Aqueous Cream ---- A recent research study into the use of aqueous cream on healthy skin showed that regular use of aqueous cream can reduce the thickness of healthy skin and increase water loss from the skin. This is thought to be because it contains a detergent called sodium lauryl sulphate rather than just moisturisers. Skin experts now recommend that people with eczema only use aqueous cream as a soap substitute. There are many alternative moisturisers available for use in people with eczema."
and not just eczema. Aqueous Cream was designed as a soap substitute and was never meant to be left on the skin. And if the experiences of several ex's count - don't shave less than 24 hours after boozing. I can't believe that some forumites recommend putting a detergent on your legs!
love'n'joy
Lloyd

Might be worth contacting Henk for a sample of his own aftershave balm. I had a sample a while back and it worked very well and was definitely on the runny side. PM him - username Henk.