My brain hurts!

After lurking in the shadows for a while, I decided the time has come to bite the bullet and make myself known!

I'm from Derby, and currently shave using a Mach3 (Which is ten years old!) with King of Shaves gel. To be honest, I've had enough of this chronic method of shaving, so I'm on the lookout to purchase a straight and start spending 'decent money' on shaving and grooming which I've neglected for so long.

Great forum by the way!

Hi Steve, welcome to TSR! :D Wow, you intend to jump in at the deep end then, but why not? You have no doubt already found loads of great advice here. I'm new to a straight so I wish you all the best with your new venture!! :p

Welcome Steve

We can certainly help you to spend some decent money on shaving gear. Some of us actually convinced ourselves that we could save money by switching from using cartridge razors. We do of course. But tend to spend the savings a few years ahead of them.

Fido said:
Welcome Steve

We can certainly help you to spend some decent money on shaving gear. Some of us actually convinced ourselves that we could save money by switching from using cartridge razors. We do of course. But tend to spend the savings a few years ahead of them.

Oh come now Fido!..it's your face that does the deciding!...the money follows the face's decision! :lol:

Blades

Derby....Turkey?

FuzzySteve said:
After lurking in the shadows for a while, I decided the time has come to bite the bullet and make myself known!

I'm from Derby, and currently shave using a Mach3 (Which is ten years old!) with King of Shaves gel. To be honest, I've had enough of this chronic method of shaving, so I'm on the lookout to purchase a straight and start spending 'decent money' on shaving and grooming which I've neglected for so long.

Great forum by the way!