Looking for an aggressive razor (I think)

Hi, I'm new to the forum and also fairly new to traditional shaving. I started out with a simple set, Wilkinson Sword brush and soap and a cheap Boots DE razor.

I have since moved to a set made up of all Edwin Jagger products. This is partly because they are made in the UK but also because they are sold on Amazon for a good price.

I have found that the prep with the Jagger products is far superior however I find the razor, a DE89BL, to be too 'soft'. When I studied the razors the blade hardly sticks out on the Jagger compared to the Boots razor. I do get a closer shave with the cheaper razor however it lacks the aesthetic appeal and reassuring weight that the more expensive razor has.

I would like a razor with the looks and feel of the Jagger but the larger blade exposure and therefore more aggressiveness of the Boots razor... any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

I've never used an Edwin Jagger razor, so I've no idea how one would compare to the razors I do use. The 'heaviest ' in my arsenal is a Merkur Futur, and given that it is adjustable it can easily be dialled from fairly mild to pretty savage. Even on its mildest setting it is still quite an aggressive razor, though it is quite bulky and took a while to get used to. The others I use include a Fatboy, a Slim Adjustable, a 40's Superspeed and my most recent acquisition, a Gillette Old open-comb. The FB and Slim being adjustable can easily be dialled up to excessively aggressive - something I never do as I quite like a comfortable 2 or 3 pass shave. The Superspeed is super mild, but even so it gives consistently smooth and close shaves. The dark horse is the Old - it is quite a delicate looking razor - small in the hand and quite light - the shave it gives on the other hand is surprisingly aggressive, and with a new Feather in it requires patience and care, in my hands at least.