Feather Artist Club SS Razor Wanted

Hi all,

I am thinking of getting a Feather Artist Club Razor and was wondering what people think of this shavette. I am still fairly new to DE shaving but have found my pace and am looking for a straight razor like shave without the hassle of buying Hones, strops etc. I have read good things about this razor but want to hear from people who have no bias. I found one on ebay shipped at just under £45. Is it as good as the reviews say it is?

I had the Non Folding Artist Club..I reckon they are easier to use for someone starting out..They are lovely shavers & built to last a lifetime..They are Hyped up in Forums to be All Singing & All Dancing as you say..That they Aint..Some folks make claims about getting all sorts of high number shaves out of blades in these things..I Personnaly found that blades don't last long at all but that's fine..They are what they are & enjoyable to use..:D

Billy

I have decided to go for the folding one as I was worried about leaving open blades lying around in the bathroom - grandchildren being the main concern. Its just that extra layer of protection the folding blade provides. Also its the look of the cut throat that appeals.

I have a folding SS, use it with pro blades. It's a great piece of kit and much more practical than a straight for travelling. Its a definite keeper.
I've never tried to work out how long blades last as I tend to mix and match a lot, but they are pretty durable.

I have a folding SS, use it with pro blades. It's a great piece of kit and much more practical than a straight for travelling. Its a definite keeper.
I've never tried to work out how long blades last as I tend to mix and match a lot, but they are pretty durable.

I have ordered the Light blades to start with, that is until I get the hang of it. I will then move on to the pro blades.