Erasmic stick

I know there was speculation that the reports on another forum about Erasmic switching back to tallow was an April Fool but I just popped into an independent chemist in Wiltshire and their new stock from April is is indeed the Sodium Tallowate formulation.

So I Bought one :D

Well I debated clearing them out but the fact is if its the new one then there's no mileage in selling on and I've never used it before so I might not want 2 dozen :lol:

The last person who we advised to "buy 'em all!" ended up with 67 sticks of Tabac that he's now using as furniture.

Nic, if they are easy to come by for you, i would be interested in buying one, as i have not tried Erasmic and have read good things about the Tallow one.

Up to you mate.

Cheers,

Jeltz said:
I know there was speculation that the reports on another forum about Erasmic switching back to tallow was an April Fool but I just popped into an independent chemist in Wiltshire and their new stock from April is is indeed the Sodium Tallowate formulation.

I was sceptical about the Erasmic reverting back to tallow, but I had a look in my local Savers and they have the tallow Erasmic sticks back in stock. It has slightly different packaging so it looks like they are making it again.

Not that it bothers me because I don't like the stuff, tallow or not. :lol:

Pete said:
Jeltz said:

I was sceptical about the Erasmic reverting back to tallow, but I had a look in my local Savers and they have the tallow Erasmic sticks back in stock. It has slightly different packaging so it looks like they are making it again.

Not that it bothers me because I don't like the stuff, tallow or not. :lol:
Hey Pete!Thanks to you mate I discovered the tallow version which I like it more than the Palmolive sticks..THANKS MATE!and In glad to know that theyre making them with the right formulation again.

IS it really that different? I didn't notice any difference.

Will have to get another to try as I chucked the first one