blades

right i am new to shaving and i have tried asda own,merkur,feathers,trigs,and i just got 100 7o clock cheap

asda own ok but all the others cut my face to shreads

can any tell me as iam new is it my tecnequice or is it the blades

I would tend to think its teqnique first blade i tried was a feather and cut myself well into double digits. Turned out not blade but i was applying to muh pressure, less is really more in de shaving just the weight of razor. But would stay away for the merkurs as not heard much good about them

For me its been about 60% technique 30% Blade 10% razor. I wouldn't expect any blade to cut my face to shreds but some leave me with a smoother shave or less irritation.

I'd certainly recommend Red Personnas and Crystal IP's as a must try also Wilkinson sword blades are quite easy to come by and I find them reasonable.

have a shower use in shower a conditioner on face
come out leave brush in hotish water 2mins
us tabac soap in a cup and then apply to face for a ferther 1 min or so
them wet me 38c and start side burns first
i find unmy jaw bone hard as i have a thin face
and neck area

I would normally soak a brush a bit longer, would do you rate your lather. It actually makes a big diffrence. try holding razor half way up razor as long handle. neck is hard cant use weight of razor and takes a bit of practice just go lightly. I also find trumpers skin food a good pre shave ymmv

I would agree with pedro in that the lather is a key component of a good shave. If right, it should offer you enough cushioning and protection to prevent a lot of nicks. If you haven't already, look at the videos on here about soap and cream lathering. Is the quality of your lather comparable to that on the videos?

Most people hate the merkurs and the feathers are regarded as being the sharpest and only useable once you have your technique sorted.

What technique are you using ? have you watched mantic's videos on youtube ?