Best shaving cream or Gel without brush

Was wondering what people use , really do not want to carry a brush around , so was looking for something to put on by hand/fingers , have keils squadron but not impressed, but then again not tried anything else ?
Thanks
WYne

I had some Cremo once from TKMaxx which worked OK without a brush. It looks like one of those solid deo twist-up things but for the face. Note, I like using a brush so I didn't get it again, but the scent was pleasant and it worked OK. I'm no expert in brushless shaves, so read my post with that in mind. The Cremo stick was about a fiver. Not a huge outlay but it didn't last all that long tbh. I would be tempted to suggest you get a tube of Palmolive cream for £2 and if it doesn't suit you, give it away in a PIF.

When I used carts I used King of Shave Alphagel. This is zero foam so you can see your edges and it's pretty slick. Have only tried it once with a straight razor though and it sucked, literally and metaphorically with SRs. Too grabby.

Was wondering what people use , really do not want to carry a brush around , so was looking for something to put on by hand/fingers , have keils squadron but not impressed, but then again not tried anything else ?
Thanks
WYne
I use Baxter of California - Super Close Shave Formula - when shaving my head. It's a non-lathering cream - very slick and with a pleasant amount of menthol. Cheers - I.

Vicco Turmeric Shaving Foam - It's a cream in a tube that lightly foams, slick and gives good in-shave and post-shave face feel.

Vicco said:
About this item:

FEATURES: Now experience an easy glide of shaving blade and a very comfortable close shave. Vicco turmeric shaving cream for men is a foam based shaving cream that cleans and also moisturizes the skin.