Astra SP made in India

I shaved with one this morning, but I foolishly did it with a razor I am still learning so I'm hesitant to make any real reports beyond saying it seems promising. I had a Super Iridium in that same razor yesterday so there was a noticeable drop-off, but for the most part the shave was good. I will try it out in my most used razor tomorrow and report back.

Neat! Where did you get the blades from? Personally, I really do not get on with the Astra Plat (as was, from Russia) but do like Indian blades a lot so keen to try these.

Amazon ( US )

The Russian Astra SPs were basically my cutoff line blade. If you were worse than an Astra SP I wasn't going to consider purchasing you in bulk. They were my definition of inexpensive, good-enough but not really great blades. I much preferred the Astra Superior Stainless.

I shaved again with the Indian Astra SP, and I'm working my way around to thinking this particular blade has a touch more face feel than I remember its Russian cousin having, but I freely admit it's been a while since I've used a Russian Astra SP so keep that in mind. I'd also like to say that even if it does have more of a face feel, it was by no means uncomfortable either day, and both shaves were efficient and close.

I'll use this one out and see how I feel about it. I'll keep updating my thoughts here.

In the future, I want to compare it directly to:

Russian Astra SP
Indian Gillette Wilkinson Sword

This site suggest they supply Astra SP blades made by BIC in Greece.

https://bigdealsmart.com/collection...razor-shaving-blades-1?variant=39374904328239

How accurate do you think that description is?

Bad copy/paste of the template from the BIC CP page without fully adjusting the details: https://bigdealsmart.com/products/bic-chrome-platinum-double-edge-razor-shaving-blades ... notice "Chome Platinum" on the first line, which is apt for BIC but not Astra.