Truefitt & Hill No.10 Shaving Cream

Hi gents,

I received my order of this from Creightons yesterday, and had my first use of it today.

There's something distinctly similar with Body Shop Maca Root cream about it. It looks the same on opening, and first whiff of it made me instantly think of this.

It's not exactly the same scent of course, but there's certainly something the same going on with it.

Does anyone else think it's similar to the Maca Root? I'm no expert on scents mind, but to me it does have a bit of that 'odd' scent to it.

Be interesting to hear your opinion. It's an excellent cream I must say!

Thanks,

Alex

SmallBeard said:
Hi gents,

I received my order of this from Creightons yesterday, and had my first use of it today.

There's something distinctly similar with Body Shop Maca Root cream about it. It looks the same on opening, and first whiff of it made me instantly think of this.

It's not exactly the same scent of course, but there's certainly something the same going on with it.

Does anyone else think it's similar to the Maca Root? I'm no expert on scents mind, but to me it does have a bit of that 'odd' scent to it.

Be interesting to hear your opinion. It's an excellent cream I must say!

Thanks,

Alex

Never used Maca Root so can't comment on it, but I do agree with you regarding T&H No 10, superb cream

That does seem very likely. It's probably almost certain that that's the explanation. I won't knock it, as I think the Maca Root doesn't smell awful, just strange. A lot of people knock it though, and I wonder if they have the same opinion of the No.10.

Both are top class performers, and creams which I'll certainly be using a lot more now.

Hopefully, I won't add any more soaps/creams to the collection. These big tubs will take forever to get through, especially as you don't need a lot of product for a lot of lather.