The Erasmic shaving soap bowl.

A while back I bought myself an erasmic shaving stick and like nearly everyone else was massively dissapointed. It's more like a hand soap than anything else.

However today I bought the shaving bowl which is glycerine based as opposed to the tallow base of the sticks.

The thing lathers like a beast! The difference between the two products is unreal.

I'm so glad this is the case as I really wanted the brand to shine what with it being a really cheap and awesome smelling English product.

I'm not good at describing scents but it smells just like an old time barber shop.

Really shocked, and really impressed.

Give it a shot if you've got a spare £2, it's worth every penny and more.

Ben

Coincidently I picked up a tube of the cream on Friday for a quid and found it really good and better than some I have paid far more for
I have a "bowl" and have had it for about a year but never tried it! No reason just to much in the stash I guess
I will give it a lathering in the week

Re: RE: The Erasmic shaving soap bowl.

ollie9091 said:
Coincidently I picked up a tube of the cream on Friday for a quid and found it really good and better than some I have paid far more for
I have a "bowl" and have had it for about a year but never tried it! No reason just to much in the stash I guess
I will give it a lathering in the week

I've yet to pick up a cream but now I know the whole range isn't reflected in the performance of the stick I'll grab one asap.

I too have mistakenly bought the stick, today infact. Obviously having not read this post. Got home, tried a test lather....... what a load of crap! Is it made by the same folks that make Trumpers Coconut soap?
It was only 50p and I can see why. First thing that struck me was how hard it is, almost like plastic. Left it soaking in a hot sink for ages just to see if it would soften up and give a decent lather. Not a chance.
I do have the cream which I really like.