Ingrams consistency

I have limited experience with creams and have never had a tube of Ingrams until recently. The cream's consistency is quite watery and sloppy by comparison to the others I have tried - Body Shop Macca Root and 4 samples of Trumpers. These are close to toothpaste in consistency and much firmer than the Ingrams.

It lathers up fine and smells ok but I need to use twice as much as the other creams I've mentioned.
I wonder if I have a duff tube or if it's normal.

Do/did you find the cream to be a watery/sloppy consistency?
My comparison is toothpaste (which the BS and Trunpers creams are close to).

Tony

it is deffo watery-er-er than other creams i have used. That said, it is also considerably cheaper, even compared against something like Speick which i find reasonable - but is still more than twice the price for just about half as much.

i quite liked Ingrams, but i used it as a stepping stone to Proraso - which i really like :D

Watery? That doesn't sound right to me, dodgy batch I think! I'm only on my second tube, but each has had a thickish consistency (the same as Palmolive cream I would say) not watery or thin in any way, and lathers up a treat! Efficacy wise, not far below the top rated creams for me :shave

I noticed that the consistency from my first tube of Ingrams, is sort of like ... well, ... hmm ... it reminds me of bird poop - not quite runny but ... ploppy - or something like that maybe.

Bird plop is a pretty accurate (if off-putting!) description of the tube I have.
If that's the way it is, I don't mind. I like the smell, the lather, the shave and the menthol cool. And at the price I'm happy to use twice as much.

I just wanted to make sure that I didn't have a tube from a bad batch and wasn't enjoying it in it's full glory.

Sounds like it might be a bit inconsistent if some tubes contain thicker tubes.