Are there any UK based blade manufacturers left?

As you may have seen in my introduction, I am new to DE shaving. I currently have a Chinese Frank Shaving DE that I get on perfectly well with but will no doubt eventually end up opting for a n Edwin Jagger DE. Since Edwin Jagger are British, I have some romantic notion that I want to use British blades (and maybe when I have some spare money a British brush).

So are there any British blade manufacturers still going?

I don't think there are any British blades made any more, but other more aware people will I'm sure let you know.

As for a British Made brush, that's not too expensive, although the Badger knot won't be British as Badgers are a protected species in the UK. Have a look at Fidos brushes for a British made brush, they are a very good quality for a reasonable price.

No British made blades but no matter, you can go British made or at least "British Company" with everything else:
Simpsons, Rooney, New Forest, Kent, Rod Neep, Edwin Jagger for your brushes.
Truefitt and Hill, Taylors of Old Bond Street, Geo F Trumpers, DR Harris, Penhaligons, Floris, Mitchells, Kent etc for all your smellies and soaps.
Jagger and (vintage) Gillette models for razors. (many Gillette models were made in Isleworth up until the 1970's and are "Made in England" stamped).

Or you can embrace the global concept and celebrate it. Someone did a thread on it a while back, it's quite cool to think that some of the best kit you an use comes from some odd countries, the picture is far from being as boring as "made in China". Think of the permutations you can have:

Razors from England, USA, Germany, Sweden, India, Russia, Japan, France etc.
Soaps from England, France, India, Germany, Turkey, Spain, Italy, Portugal, USA etc.
Blades from Russia, Egypt, Turkey, Japan, India, Poland, Italy, Germany and China etc.
Colognes from everywhere! (See what obscure ones you can find).