What to do with surplus blades [blade giveaway]

Is there such a thing, I hear you ask......

Well, I'm working my way through a large sampler pack, and I've decided I have to cut down on the number of blades I want to try, otherwise I'll never finish, and if I do, I won't remember what the first ones were like :eek:

To that end, I have ~75 blades of varying makes and models which I don't know what to do with.

Does anybody have any suggestions?

Re: What to do with surplus blades

As a noob, I'd second that fine proposal. I have toyed with the idea of adding my name to the blade pif, but don't want to because the sheer volume of blades would probably make my head explode if I tried to choose.
If I might be so bold as to make a suggestion, why not make up a few bundles with five different blades then pif them on. The recipient could send you back a pack of blades you like, or a sample pot of cream, or some cologne or something ( I have loads of sample stuff, can you tell :D )

Over to you!

Ainslie

I like the idea of some smaller pif's swaps, BUT you could always add yourself to the main blade pif going on and when it reaches you chuck them in and take some of what you like?

but stick a list here of what you fancy getting rid of and what you liek people might come up with some swap offers you never know :D

Gingerpose said:
As a noob, I'd second that fine proposal. I have toyed with the idea of adding my name to the blade pif, but don't want to because the sheer volume of blades would probably make my head explode if I tried to choose.
If I might be so bold as to make a suggestion, why not make up a few bundles with five different blades then pif them on. The recipient could send you back a pack of blades you like, or a sample pot of cream, or some cologne or something ( I have loads of sample stuff, can you tell :D )

Over to you!

Ainslie