Tony Bennett

antdad said:
Any fans out there? I have a soft spot for old time crooners and I'd like to get a CD or two but what to get.

Don't know which LP this is on. It's rather good so might be worth finding out...

[video=youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1lc99fJG30[/video]

I think S.mouse was highly influenced by Tony B.

What? CD's? Lol.

I just use wireless digital music players these days, and stream everything off of Spotify.

I just typed in Tony Bennett and up it popped with about 20 albums. The Collaboration albums are called "Duets-An American Classic" and the rather uninspiringly titled "Duets II".

You have to love Spotify. Listen to any music by any artist, unlimited for a fiver a month. Its sad, but I cant remember the last time I bought a record on a hard media.

Ive been listening to him for many years now along with all the other greats and two albums I like are;
Steppin' Out and Perfectly Frank which is supported by the Ralph Sharon Trio who are just superb with Tony Bennett
While he's still a great performer you've got to go back to his songs of 20+ years ago to hear him at his best.
regards, beejay

If your still looking you might want to think about ""Pandora"" Internet radio. Free or contract... It let's you set up a Tony Bennett station where only he or like artists are played 24 hrs a day. The nice thing is it gives you info about the song being played. If you do it on your smart phone check costs if your not 'unlimited' or using Wifi.
I use at the YMCA here that has free wifi when I work out.(not:)-))

Johnus said:
If your still looking you might want to think about ""Pandora"" Internet radio. Free or contract... It let's you set up a Tony Bennett station where only he or like artists are played 24 hrs a day. The nice thing is it gives you info about the song being played. If you do it on your smart phone check costs if your not 'unlimited' or using Wifi.
I use at the YMCA here that has free wifi when I work out.(not:)-))