Phoenix&Beau: My vegan & tallow shaving soaps [testers required]

Evening all,

Some time ago I set myself the challenge of wanting to create a vegan soap that could match the established tallow based products. I'm on to the 7th iteration of the formula and I think I'm almost there :). My testers to date have really enjoyed shaving with my soap and feedback has been great. That said, I know these folk personally and whilst I ask them to remain objective, it isn't quite the same as sharing it with complete strangers.

From a personal perspective I have been using it [on rotation] for almost 6 months now and enjoy it tremendously. I feel that the latest version has done very well when I've compared it back to back with the established brands out there. If I may I'd like to spare you the detail of my own assessment of its performance as I'm keen to gather (and learn from) unbiased critical feedback.

Feeling sufficiently brave enough :eek: I come to you all seeking community feedback on the formula and also a range of [essential oil only] scents I've been tinkering away with for almost a year. To that end can I interest any of you to help me fine tune the formula and provide feedback on that and my scent range, please?

Rather than keeping the scents completely anonymous each sample will be labelled accordingly and, as part of the fun, I'd love to hear what you detect in each one. They are named below and from each name you might (or you might not :p) have an inkling as to which part of the fragrance spectrum I've gone after :D;
  • Albion
  • Boudicea
  • Citra Royale
  • Lavandula
  • Sanskrit
  • Solaris