Old Spice Safety razor - Real or Fake

Hi,

I had picked up a safety razor in India around 8 years ago.

I had picked it up at a flea market.

The name of the box it came in and also the top of the razor say's "old Spice"

Does old spice make or used to make safety razor. I think this is just a local product using the name of old spice

I am also attaching the pictures of the razor here.

Can any of you experts tell me if this is the real deal or is it as I guessed

Cheers
Shamreez

WP_000582.jpg

WP_000581.jpg

WP_000579.jpg

WP_000578.jpg

WP_000577.jpg

hhmmm
interesting....
But I think I would have to dispose it myself since I only paid £2.5 for it
(When you are in college you bargain a lot in the flea markets of India)
:D

Im no expert but I think It's probably the real deal, commissioned by Old Spice from Gillette or another maker for a promotion or exclusive line for a new market etc.
Nice find.
regards, beejay

Personally I think it's probably a locally made razor, there are a lot of Gillette copies made in India and the workmanship on the inside of the silo doors doesn't quite look right somehow for a Gillette. Looks like a homage to a slim adjustable. I'm nothing like an expert mind you, I'm just your bog standard shaving enthusiast and thankfully we have more knowlegeable people here.

Beejay is right that sometimes special items are commissioned to promote brands. Old Spice never made their own razors as far as I know, but yeah, could be promotional tie-in I guess.

Having said all that it's still very interesting and £2.5 is a bargain for such a nice nik-nak.

I just found the price on the bottol of the box and it is not £2.5 but almost £1 so I dont think I would be ever parting with this as the postage would be more than the razor.

And I am not planning to use it any way

Even if it doesn't have any real monetary value, I think it's interesting just a curiosity - and at that price, it's something that I would have definitely picked up myself :D