Oil Cleanse Method

I have been using the OCM for 3 months now. Although it sounds "wrong", it has worked for me. I have been blessed with mostly good skin. It was never dry, but never oily & therefore always felt and looked good to me. I was sceptical about trying the OCM at first but the results speak for themselves, my skin looks and feels better.

My current brew;

1 part cold pressed castor oil
1 part almond oil
4 parts olive oil
A few drops of tea tree essential oil

In the shower i put a small amount of the mixture into my hand and massage it into my face and neck. I leave it on while finishing off the shower. I then put a hot face cloth over my face and wipe off the oil.

There is a small amount left on the face as evidenced by the traces of it on the razor bar. I cannot say whether it improves my shaves or not. The oils do condition the skin, I do not know if they have any affect on the hair. It does not affect my lather at all.

Below is a link with the info that convinced me to try it.

<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.theoilcleansingmethod.com/">http://www.theoilcleansingmethod.com/</a><!-- m -->

I read about this a few months ago interesting to hear that it works.Must be cheaper than buying cleaning products.

I will give it a try.