Fleur Du Male

I was given a bottle of Gaultiers Fleur Du Male edt,has anyone else tried this.Smells more like a womans perfume than a mans to me.I was given it free seems my friends husband wont wear it.I have only tried it on the back of my hand so dont know what the full effect would be.

Yep, the girlier fragrances do suit certain men. I'm no expert but scents react differently with different skin types and the smell can vary between people. Also you sometimes get very butch chaps using what to me smell like girly scents. They are so hard that nobody is going to tell them they smell like a big girl's blouse. :roll:

< thinks: what is Vinny's opinion on this? > ;)

Actually, when I tried it I didn't think it was too bad.

It had a touch of the Hammam Bouquet (Penhaligon's) about it. Musky Rose, but not done in a girly way.

Yeah, yeah. so Hammam isn't exactly 'macho' but it is good and has stood the test of time.

It might shock some of you to learn that one of the fragrances I've been looking for for a while is Chanel's Cuir De Russie - yep, a tart's perfume.

I've worn Penhaligon's Bluebell and Guerlain's L'Heure Blue too.

Now, I'm just off to bend some 6" nails !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Two more "tart's" scents also from Chanel I am looking at getting are Bois des Îles and Sycomore. Both smell very masculine to me.

OK so who's "man" enough to tell me different?

Floral scents aren't just for girls, I wear lavender aftershave quite often on nice days.

If you're super manly, hetero and butch (like what I am), you don't need to be broadcasting on the sandalwood channel all the time. ;)

Seriously, splash a bit on and give it a try, and see how it suits you. Ask your family if they like it.

One of the most interesting things about fragrances (for me) is the fact that they change over time once they're on your skin.