Blade Feel

Here's a question,

Is there a difference in the feel of a very sharp blade like a Feather and the feel of a not so sharp blade like a Derby.
I used a 7 o clock yellow yesterday and found it felt scratchy/ tingly on the skin. I had had this last week when i tried a 7 o clock yellow and thought the feeling i was getting was due to a duff blunt blade, and through it way. I Have had the same feeling when using a brand new Gillette sensor cartridge. Is this scratchy feel actually the feeling that all the sharper blades give, or is this a sign of a sharp but not smooth blade.

I don't know if anyone has seen it but a couple of weeks ago i found a very comprehensive blade review site where the guy had also included microscopic pictures of blade edges. i now don't seem to be able to find it. Has anyone got a link to it, i Had started to read it at work and found it an interesting read.
Thanks.

This is my first post, I have been wetshaving for 26 years but only started DE shaving 6 months ago (ironically thanks to the success of the single blade on the back of the fusion cartridge) so I'm still learning but having lots of fun along the way.

I too have noticed that all things being equal i.e preparation, razor and soap/cream the 'scratchyness' of a blades varies. I notice on B&B they like to mark how sharp a blade is and smooth the shave was. I read somewhere that some blades are smoother due to the extra coatings filling in the microscopic serrated edges more evenly.

My beard is very coarse and dense, I used to think I had sensitive skin ( i could only shave once a week with a cartridge but I can shave daily with a DE now) so i need sharper blades. I like the gillette yellows and the red personnas if a bit scatchy, I'm lucky because i find the feathers sharp and smooth (they are for me ;) YMMV), if a little bit expensive because I can get only get 2 shaves per blade, which isn't brilliant but a nice treat.