Applying aftershave

Hye guys.

I don't know if you have seen my post on the welcome board, but I am new to D/E shaving.

After reading this forum, I chose to order three small aftershave samples from Paul (very good service, may I add). I got Proraso A/S, DR Harris Sandalwood and Taylor Sandalwood.

Anyway, I was wondering what the best method was for getting the liquid out of the bottle and onto the face? How do you get it out the bottle without using too much, and do you rub, pat or brush it onto the face?

Sorry if it's an obvious question. Like I said, I'm a total newbie! Any advice would be very much appreciated.

aberimp said:
Hye guys.

I don't know if you have seen my post on the welcome board, but I am new to D/E shaving.

After reading this forum, I chose to order three small aftershave samples from Paul (very good service, may I add). I got Proraso A/S, DR Harris Sandalwood and Taylor Sandalwood.

Anyway, I was wondering what the best method was for getting the liquid out of the bottle and onto the face? How do you get it out the bottle without using too much, and do you rub, pat or brush it onto the face?

Sorry if it's an obvious question. Like I said, I'm a total newbie! Any advice would be very much appreciated.

Hello, welcome aboard.

Put your finger over the opening and move it to regulate the amount that comes out.

Hope this helps.

Vinny.

With after shave, I always aim to use more rather than less. Tip what you need into the palm of one hand, rub your two hands together then plaster your face and neck. I like to finish shaving with a cold rinse, dab with a towel then immediately apply after shave onto a damp face. Makes it easier to apply after shave, and over a slightly damp face it tends to go further -. it sort of dilutes your A/S

Pretty much as above..