What Am I Missing?

Treet carbon steel. They're perfect for a one time bbs shave.
Remember, stainless steel blades are coated.
It takes a few passes to scrape off the coating, so the next few shaves are usually better.
The carbon steels are not coated, so your'e directly on the blade edge from the first shave.

Treet carbon steel. They're perfect for a one time bbs shave.
Remember, stainless steel blades are coated.
It takes a few passes to scrape off the coating, so the next few shaves are usually better.
The carbon steels are not coated, so your'e directly on the blade edge from the first shave.
i work in the oil industry and steel is my sort of thing
sort of speak. carbon is one of the softest & most corrosive steel you can get,
now don't get me wrong i'm not saying carbon blades are any worse than any other but i wouldn't presume they would last anywhere near a treated blade

All of those shave nicely, no need to try everything ever made, work on shaving for a while before switching too many things.

Agree. I'd look to focus on a few of those to begin with (Astra SP, Vosk, Tiger) and on the grounds they work with the razor in question I'd work on improving my technique before moving up to the sharper blades in the selection (Feather, Permasharp, Polsilver).

Btw, the Feathers in both packets are the same blade, they just have different coloured packs.

thanks lads. yes the Yellow is 10 & black is 5 in the feather. i think your all right i need to learn technique before i decide what blade i prefer. i just wanted a good selection of recommendations so i knew where to start. i am waiting on the Nacet coming but after that i'm seine with blades until iv decided what's good for me. at the moment i'm shaving every two days just to try get it right.
i think the feather As d2 is a bit more tricky as you have to hold it at 45 degrees as apposed to 30-35.
so far iv only used two blades