Rotation confessions

I have an excuse. I'm new to this business and asked for suggestions about creams and soaps I could try out to identify preferences. I had lots of suggestions and I will soon have 8 creams and 6 soaps to work through, some of which I may use regularly in rotation. I googled this topic of rotation and quickly identified someone who has 36 creams and soaps he uses in rotation. As one who until recently used whatever cream my wife bought me this is extraordinary. I must say I understand the appeal of trying out new products but surely one has to stop somewhere!

So come on chaps - anyone willing to confess to how many creams and soaps they have tried and/or now use regularly in rotation?

Hi I only have 4 soaps and 5 creams in my rotation however I use over 50 straight razors at the moment and the number is growing every week as I buy more and restore them. I keep telling the wife that I will sell some one day. However every time I use one I can’t bring myself to sell it.

Exile

A problem with any collection is deciding when enough is enough. I have a bell collection which I now limit by selling my least favourite to make way for an addition. It's tough but necessary as I don't want the collection to spread into other rooms. Razors are nice and small so I guess there is no storage problem.
Enjoy!

I have 2 soaps (Honeybee spa yuzu and L'Ome), and 2 creams (TOBS sensitive and Real Shaving Co) in my regular rotation. My go to is the TOBS/Honetbee superlather combo, which I use most days.

I also have Boots cool cologne and Ingrams creams, which I rarely use.

I have a number of razors, but use a Merkur HD, NEW and Suoer adjustable regularly.

I also have a couple of straights, but use only one of them.

I think I have this under control.... :roll:

Fido said:
So come on chaps - anyone willing to confess to how many creams and soaps they have tried and/or now use regularly in rotation?