Italian Barber/Marco Method of Lathering

I've been shaving with DE's since 2008 so consider myself reasonably experienced and a decent face and bowl latherer. During my furloughing I have been getting to grips with a Feather Artist Club SS Folding with I am very much enjoying and getting superb BBS shaves almost every day. One thing I did notice was that this type of shaving seems to prefer a slightly wetter lather and it made me realise that I had probably been under hydrating my lathers a touch as they were not rinsing off the AC blade easily.

I came across 'The Marco Method' somewhere online, I had never heard of it before and thought I would give it a try. For those who don't know, you soak the brush and just let the water fall out by gravity before taking the brush to the soap, no squeezing or flicking water out. I've tried it with Cella, MWF, Tabac, Proraso and DR Harris soaps and have had fantastic slick, hydrated lathers with plenty for 3 passes and more. I have bowl lathered using this method mainly as it can get a bit messy. Yes you do use up a lot of soap but hey we've all got too many soaps to use up haven't we. The harder the soap the longer I load, I usually load until I feel the brush dragging a little bit on the top of the puck.

I was just wondering if any other forum members use this lathering method?

I've been shaving with DE's since 2008 so consider myself reasonably experienced and a decent face and bowl latherer. During my furloughing I have been getting to grips with a Feather Artist Club SS Folding with I am very much enjoying and getting superb BBS shaves almost every day. One thing I did notice was that this type of shaving seems to prefer a slightly wetter lather and it made me realise that I had probably been under hydrating my lathers a touch as they were not rinsing off the AC blade easily.