Hello From Rep of Ireland.

Hi Everyone.I signed up last April and visited the room frequently to catch up with products and techniques to use when I'm shaving, Iv been up the walls with work and have been buzy on the home front with the family.It has calmed down a bit now so I'm looking forward to getting active and involved here.Iv been DE shaving about 2 Years.

Thanks everyone for the welcome.I have really got in to the DE shaving in the last two years but to say i am new to it is untrue.I had my first experiences shave with a DE razor 30 years ago as a recruit in the Irish defence forces where I was issued with a plastic handled lightweight razor a (scraper) a shaving brush a (wobbler)and a bar of carbolic soap (Hard tack), as recruits we had to use our issued equipment for the first six weeks of training then we could go back to cartridges and tins of foam,mind you at the time It didn't upset me shaving with the issued gear.When I was a young lad growing up I remember my father shaving at the mirror wall mounted over the kitchen sink he used a gillette slim twist razor,or a black handle razor (i dont know the make or model) gillette silver blue blades or Bic blades in the yellow wrapper and a bar of knights,imperial leather,pears soap or what ever was available at the time, i am almost sure he hand lathered although he had a good selection of brushes in his tin.He stored his shaving gear in the bathroom on a shelve,he nearly always shaved at the kitchen sink because there was better light I can hear him say even to this day and I suppose it wasnt as noticable to my mother the mess he made.Happy days they were.