Am i alone in my DE shaving monogamy

Well I have been shaving wit ha DE for about 10 months now, and well I have at my disposal about 10 fusion cartridges.

I often think to myself, oh will shave with a fusion see how it feels, but I cant bring myself to do it. I feel as if im missing a chance to have a proper shave, does this mean i will never use a cartridge again?

Even in a rush i do a two pass DE shave and ignore the fusion.

Its a strange conflict...

Millay said:
I often think to myself, oh will shave with a fusion see how it feels, but I cant bring myself to do it. I feel as if im missing a chance to have a proper shave, does this mean I will never use a cartridge again

How come you think the Fusion would give you a proper shave? Or were you being ironic? (We do need an ironic smiley!) Not that the Fusion is completely terrible I'm sure, but there are many reasons chaps here have moved away from it, such as price, in-growns, environment etc. I also understand cartridges are often used for head shaves. Please explain! :D

That was really bad use of the english language..

Im a sarcastic person by nature and sometimes I forget it doesn't read the same way I am thinking it. I would not really call it a proper shave. Else I would be using my fusion every day :)

The sad thing is when the fusion came out I had one imported from America as they were released later over here, now I look at them with disdain, whee did that change in me happen?