straight razor

1. nacikanar

Active Appealing Set Offer On Amazon UK

Good evening, everyone. Just for your info; a 4-piece shaving set for only 5.99 on Amazon UK: Traditional Shaving Kit of 100 Dorco Single Edge Razor Blades, The Shave Factory Straight Razor, Arko Shaving Soap Stick with Free 20 Styptic Matches Gift - Smooth Shaves and Quick Relief Combo...
  2. P

Advice on getting started

Hi all, I am new to shaving with straight razors, so new that I don't yet have one and am looking for advice on how to get off the ground. In looking for a straight razor I was on th trail of an entry level DOVO or a Broker Classic but then read some bits and pieces about the entry grade...
  3. ischiapp

Böker Manufaktur Solingen

Surfing the Boker (Germany) site, I've falled in love with The Celebrated design. Specially with the model Mother of Pearl 2.0 ... despite It's not MOP. But I can't find experience on. Can you share?
  4. GaryH

Best Vintage / Modern Straight Razors 2020

Just throwing this out there as a point of discussion and reference for comment. In your opinion, which Vintage / Modern straight razor by manufacturer and model would you put in your top 3 list for 2020?
  5. GaryH

Which would you buy?

Hi all, I am about to pull the trigger on a 6/8 from The Invisible Edge. The first I am considering is a RALF AUST 6/8 RAZOR WITH AFRICAN BLACKWOOD SCALES https://www.theinvisibleedge.co.uk/straight-razors/sixth-eighths-straight-razors/ralf-aust-68-razor-with-african-blackwood-scales The second...
  6. Bixmox

Budget for beginning with straight razor shaving?

Hi! I recently bought a shavette as a starting ground for straight razor (because it was very cheap) and I am loving it. I am pretty much ready to buy a proper straight razor but when I used the beginner guide and looked on Norwegian sites for everything I needed it told me it was gonna cost...
  7. J

History Question: Popularity of Safety Razors During the 1920s