Young 'uns.

Todays generation are starting young. Four year old Grandson Zeb playing around with his wireless laptop, daughter on my Macbook while hubby takes a break from his laptop to have a cuppa. Grandma's doing her crossword.

xmaspast.jpg

I hear ya man!....
Me and my wife have friends with 2 toddlers plus 1 older kid..actually 2 couples..their eldest kids being at least 8 years old wanting or already having an Ipod Touch device..I wonder to myself "what could they possibly want an MP3 player" and a "texting device to message their friends"..all at the sametime!.. :mrgreen: ..I am a PC Engineer by trade.."boy o boy do I feel outdated from technology"....and I swore to myself years ago I wouldnt be outsmarted!.
Thank heavens out daughter is only 2..BUT..she loves to watch educational dvd's and programs on TV..and the occasional animals vids on you tube I allow her to sit my in computer chair and watch. Cuppa=Cup of Tea?..whats cuppa?

Blades

shrink said:
do i spy a fine set of spendor speakers there

are these yours fido? if so, your good tastes extends beyond shaving it seems :)

Well spotted! And in my study I have Spendors in a 5.1 set up plus another pair with my sterio high fi. either side of my desk. I'm settled with my audio set up and don't often upgrade these days.

good man ;)

I often find it amusing, how much in common we all end up having on these forums. Im a member of several hifi based forums, and the number of people there with interests in traditional shaving, tailoring and photography etc, is staggering. I guess it takes a lot of like minded people to establish a community such as the one in evidence on this site.

Blades said:
I hear ya man!....