Which of these two for beginner training

Hello, I've decided ti try SR shaving so my friends father gave me to choose from two razors he used long time ago. Since I'm a complete newbie I would appreciate advice from more experienced which would be better and more forgiving. Here are some pics to see what I've got.

This is J.A. Henckels, I believe 4/8 full hollow

XrJ8fl.jpg
LFnVRl.jpg

This is Fritz Bracht - Tennis, probably 5/8 quarter hollow (at least it looks like that to me :) )

UHEzCl.jpg
IGLAdl.jpg

Krwpzl.jpg

Pics aren't that great but hope they can help.

Would go for the tennis slightly larger blade, will make it easier than the smaller one.
I would also send it out to get if fully shave ready before you start but they are both lovely razors.

As Pedro says. 4/8 is the narrowest easily managed size as far as I'm concerned (3/8 razors are tricky little things), but 5/8 is just about ideal. Also the point on the Henckels looks less forgiving than the Bracht.

Both razors look quite well worn, so my guess is that they started out with rounder points. They should both shave well though.

OK, Bracht it is then (good eye regarding point Arrowhead.) They are both worn and need polishing up and sharpening (Tennis especially) since they haven't been in use about 20 yrs, but at least I have a chance to see how it goes with straight before spending a bunch of cash on something better.

Thanks for help guys

I hope you enjoy straight shaving. There is a lot of information here to help you out. From my own experience it is essential to get your razor properly shave-ready before attempting any sort of shave. If you have any difficulties at least you'll know it's not the blade! Let us know how you get on.

I'd say try them both. Unless your on a severe budget. No reason not to sharpen up the other one.