Which blades

Hi All,
Apart from the expencive DE blades we sometimes have to grab some blades when we go shopping s oI would like to know from you lot if you have used & rated some cheapo DE blades.

All own brands & under £3 for 10 razors, which are half good blades to use out of the Tesco, Sainsburys, Asda (Personna blades) & Boots blades?.
Any help will do.I used a DE years ago but then the wilkinsons DE blades were still avalible in asda (I think)...I normaly use a straight/cut throat razor so I'm new to this DE game.....

Thanks in advance.

slrjona said:
Hi All,
Apart from the expencive DE blades we sometimes have to grab some blades when we go shopping s oI would like to know from you lot if you have used & rated some cheapo DE blades.

All own brands & under £3 for 10 razors, which are half good blades to use out of the Tesco, Sainsburys, Asda (Personna blades) & Boots blades?.
Any help will do.I used a DE years ago but then the wilkinsons DE blades were still avalible in asda (I think)...I normaly use a straight/cut throat razor so I'm new to this DE game.....

Thanks in advance.

I would never get to the stage where I had to buy them from a supermarket. I've loads in stock and buy them when I see a good deal. In fact most of the time you can pick up blades cheaper than the usual £1.99 for 10 supermarkets charge. Amazon, EBay, here and Shavenet are the best places.

Around our end of the woods Barnstaple you can get Merkur at Yoiungs but at just short of £5 for a pack !!!

Thank you mr saint...ur a saint.i had a look in a shop called evolution in barnstaple(they have ralph laren polo shirts) & they have a small aray of geo f thumper creams/soaps &aftershaves.i picked up some lime scented cream,but yet to use it.worth a lok if your in barnstaple.

I have to agree, £2-3 for 10 blades is poor value but if you absolutely must buy in single packs (and I can see that sometimes a man doesn't need 50 blades) then you can do a lot worse than Tesco's Personnas.