What do you write about?

Since getting my fountain pens I love using them. I'm normally in front of the computer for most of the day typing. I find using the pens therapeutic for want of a better word.

But what do you guys write about?

greyhounddad said:
Since getting my fountain pens I love using them. I'm normally in front of the computer for most of the day typing. I find using the pens therapeutic for want of a better word.

But what do you guys write about?

Not much, but once I get my old man's fountain pen fixed I'll start a book:icon_razz:

Just a wee book with notes in it like when the snow drops flower, when the first green leaves appear on the beach hedge etc.

Just a whole lot of useless things to make folk wonder why I did it (once I'm gone).

I'm a teacher, so a lot of my work is hand written. My teaching planner is paper-based but it's the marking that gets through ink cartridges at an alarming rate.

Edit: Admittedly, I have relapsed into disposable Bics again this week...

1zxlac8.jpg

All my notes at work are made in an A4 notebook using a fountain pen (or rather two in different colours). My colleagues rib me mercilessly about it, but they also know I usually have the definitive notes (and diagrams) that they lack. (Obviously they can only ever have an analogue copy and always in my handwriting which is like being encrypted :D)

I write the odd list; future shaving purchases, holiday plans, even some of my favourite song lyrics once. I am tempted to start a diary as I used to do this when I was at uni.

I barely write anything with a pen these days, and haven't for some time. Best for everybody, as my handwriting has always been abysmal.

Hence my lack on interest in fountain pens, although I understand why people like them.

Ian