First DE - Muhle?

I'm new to all this DE shaving malarkey hence me signing up on here for advice.

Having read quite a bit of this DE razor section, and had a mooch around Executive Shaving, I noticed there is not a lot of stuff on here about the Muhle razors. I've seen a couple of Muhle's on ES but when I look through this forum there is lots of talk about Jaggers and Merkurs.

Is there any view on suitability of Muhle for a beginner?
Thanks

Hi & very welcome indeedly Dr. A. First off I should warn you that when 3 different shavers start to recommend razors you'll likely get 4 different pieces of advice !
My own entirely personal choice would be a Muhle R89 with a blade starter pack from Connaughts (or anywhere else you find which offers assorted makes of blades). I had and liked the Muhle not only as a reasonably priced starter razor, but as one which will be very suitable as time goes by & your own experience and confidence grow. In relation to other makers being mentioned, if the ref of their razor is 89 then it's the same shaving head as the Muhle, they have just chosen to fit a handle of their own.
If you get a Muhle I believe you'll like it, if not then you should be able to sell it on this Forum easily enough.
When you've got a few hours to spare feel free to raise the questions of soap or cream, face or bowl lathering, make of brush etc ! On second thoughts ........ just enjoy the fun of discovering for yourself what suits you best.

JohnnyO. \:icon_razz:

I started with a merkur 38c and eventually sold that to get the Muhle R89. Oh how I wished I started with the muhle, fit and finish is excellent and is a great shaver. Perfect for learning and when you have your technique down.

I prefer the look of it compared with the EJ89. And as was said before you would have no problems selling it. Welcome btw!!