Acquisition Disorder: Any Known Cures?

Started off with blades. Yeah, Dodgy will have something to say about that. Still got loads of blades but have slowed down a bit. Went through a slight razor phase. I have probably sold far more than I have now. I probably have about ten razors these days and there are a few I'd like to try but aside from a US Aristocrat there aren't many I would part with money for.
I like the Stahly head a lot and would like one of those that I could put on some handles I already have, but I find the long comb New, Progress and (for quick shaves) the Fatboy close to perfection.

The soap phase came after I lost interest in creams. Creams are ok as an occasional change of pace but I enjoy lathering a soap and I love thick tallow soaps the best. There are quite a lot of high end soaps and creams I have very little experience with but I like to get a good product at a good price and not pay for a name unless there's a really good reason to.
Never got into brushes - I have a handful of cheap boars, one synthetic and one silvertip badger.
Got quite a few EDTs and aftershaves but that pre-dates this shaving obsession nonsense. Some mid-end and some low-end stuff.

Like finding good vintage soaps and blades, especially if I find something people have forgotten about but I love from the start. There have been a few bargains from ebay and members here and very few regrets.

I have benefited from a lot of people's kindness on here in getting certain monkeys off my back. Thank you all. It's not enabling if they lend you stuff without obligation to buy. I think!

NotTheStig said:
Got quite a few EDTs and aftershaves but that pre-dates this shaving obsession nonsense. Some mid-end and some low-end stuff.

This for me. With or without this forum I'd still be spending a fair bit on smellies. Have been doing since the 80s and can't see that changing any time soon.