Noob just received first setup

Hi everyone, I am a complete noob to the world of safety razors so please bear with me, I am 32 years of age and only just discovered this way of shaving, how sad :(

Anyway, I did quite a bit of research regarding products, I shall list what I bought below and please anyone chime in with any advice, alternative products, better products etc.

Razor - Edwin Jagger DE89L
Shaving Cream - Taylor of old Bond Street Sandalwood
Brush - The Grosvenor from Shaving Shack
Pre Shave Cream - Proraso (Green)
Post Shave Balm - The Bluebeards Revenge
Blades - 5 x Edwin Jagger Feather and 10 x Bluebeards Revenge blades

I think I got everything, I tried to get what I thought was a complete setup from pre shave to the post shave.

Any advice welcome, Dean.

Hi everyone, I am a complete noob to the world of safety razors so please bear with me, I am 32 years of age and only just discovered this way of shaving, how sad :(

Anyway, I did quite a bit of research regarding products, I shall list what I bought below and please anyone chime in with any advice, alternative products, better products etc.

I think I got everything, I tried to get what I thought was a complete setup from pre shave to the post shave.

Hi Dean, that looks to be a perfectly good start up set, you may want to buy a blade sampler to see if there are better blades for you but apart from that all I can say is if not done already do some research regarding making lather, prep before your shave and the shave it's self.
Above all, enjoy! :) P.

Hi Dean, that looks to be a perfectly good start up set, you may want to buy a blade sampler to see if there are better blades for you but apart from that all I can say is if not done already do some research regarding making lather, prep before your shave and the shave it's self.
Above all, enjoy! :) P.
Thank you sir for your advice, I am a little nervous, but the excited side is overweighing this :)