Hello from West London

Hi all!

I have recently joined this forum. I was semi-active on reddit's wicked_edge and saw that this is a UK shaving forum so would like to get to know you all and be part of the community.

I am a relative newbie to wet shaving and am trying to keep it all cheap. I know there is a lot of hype about the cost of DE shaving and I hope (!) I don't get too carried away! I have only a Yingjili Tech, Rimei 2003 and my daily shaver is the Merkur 37c with Polsilver blades! I am loving the learning process and have jumped into it completely.

I hail from West London (Ealing)!

Nice to meet you all.

Hi all!

I have recently joined this forum. I was semi-active on reddit's wicked_edge and saw that this is a UK shaving forum so would like to get to know you all and be part of the community.

I am a relative newbie to wet shaving and am trying to keep it all cheap. I know there is a lot of hype about the cost of DE shaving and I hope (!) I don't get too carried away! I have only a Yingjili Tech, Rimei 2003 and my daily shaver is the Merkur 37c with Polsilver blades!

Nice to meet you all.
Welcome aboard, it's good to have you with us . P.

Hello there!..welcome to TSR...I have both the Yingjili Tech,& Merkur 37c.both give me sublime shaves.;)

Hey Palmolive - I can't seem to get as close a shave with the Yingjili as I can with the 37c or Rimei- was wondering what blades you usually use on the yingjili?

Hey Palmolive - I can't seem to get as close a shave with the Yingjili as I can with the 37c or Rimei- was wondering what blades you usually use on the yingjili?