Gillette DE Blade brands, is it just marketing?

Hi

This is my first post on here so please be kind :)

I have been using DE blade razors for about 6 months. I have amassed quite a selection of blades as I have sampled different makes and brands. Favourites so far are Astra SP, Gillette Silver Blue and Gillette Nacet. I have noticed that Gillette produces a lot of blades in Russia under different brand names. Is there really any difference between them or are these names just used for different regions exported to, e.g Nacet aimed at the Middle East market?

Cheers

Mark

Hi

This is my first post on here so please be kind :)

I have been using DE blade razors for about 6 months. I have amassed quite a selection of blades as I have sampled different makes and brands. Favourites so far are Astra SP, Gillette Silver Blue and Gillette Nacet. I have noticed that Gillette produces a lot of blades in Russia under different brand names. Is there really any difference between them or are these names just used for different regions exported to, e.g Nacet aimed at the Middle East market?

Cheers

Mark
Hi Mark , from my experience with Gillette blades they are not the same blade with different printing on them, you must have seen some differences between the Nacets and the silver Blue's, buy yourself a selection of Gillette blades and test them side by side and you will see.
Happy shaving :) Paul.

Hi Paul

Thanks for the reply. I have only tried the Nacet and Silver Blue so far and have to say I find them equally good. I also have 7o'clock green, 7o'clock yellow, Rubie, Stainless (Red), Platinum (Blue pack) here to try. I bought a pack of the Indian 7o'clock blacks but wasn't impressed by those. Have a selection of other makes too. I was just curious why Gillette seem to produce so many brands in Russia. It's not as if there is a massive difference between them.