Shave of the day Saturday 12th August- Fri 18th August 2017

Raul razor, simple badger brush, OSP Sandalwood soap, Pinaud Clubman AS lotion

073_Fri_18_Aug_2017.jpg
@barbiere your setup looks exquisite!

Sotd - yesterday - Thursday 17/8 - for obvious reasons - back in the Room - literally and figuratively -

Razor - I said I wouldn't mention it again - its name is an anagram of 'Ready Ever 12 19 - Set Bathroom' - go to it crossword fans.
Blade - single edge (4)
Brush - Maseto 24mm finest
Soap - SV Tundra Artica
Post - Witch hazel
A/S - Myrsol Agua Balsamico
Balm - BBA
Scent - Creed Tabarome parfum.

Result - great. After the trauma of the ill-advised pick up of the Feather A/C last shave - I wasn't going to take any chances. I had a limited amount of time before going out for the night. Everything used ensured a fuss-free and excellent shave. I'm still quite new to SV soaps but they are very good for me. You could almost skip the balm but heh? I'm still getting used to this new Creed scent but last night in the pub someone leaned over and commented how nice I smelled. Problem was - it was my mate - I guess we have to take our compliments where we find them? That being said my other-half loves it too. So job done. Thanks to other members here - I have my first Schick to try next shave and also some blades for the Feather that might not cut me up a treat. Thank you both. I'm very happy the forum didn't disappear permanently. Enjoy your shaves gentlemen - yours - I.

Oh - @Norfolkdick - the razor you mentioned - and the handle - is the one I can't say I used tonight. I found the handle to be one of the best I have ever used. Yes - it is small - I'm pretty tall and I have big hands to match but found it superb none the less. Could you recommend the next razor of this style I should be looking out for?

Last edited:
Razor: Timeless Titanium OC Scalloped 0.95
Blade: Astra Platinum (6)
Brush: H.L. Thater Funf TSN LE Butterscotch Beehive 5th Anniversary 2 Band